About Us

About TFPD

Who We Are

We have committed ourselves to providing high-quality fire and emergency medical services to our residents, businesses, and visitors.

0

ISO Rating

We Are Available 24 Hours

For Emergency : Dial 911

Mission Statement

The Troy Fire Protection District is committed to saving lives and protecting personal property through the application of scientific principles of fire prevention, suppression, and investigation; rescue operations; mitigation of hazards; and emergency medical services within the scope of training and available resources.

Department Facts

About the Department

Apparatus
+
Volunteers
+
ISO Rating
Core Values

Courage – Integrity – Honor

0

Courage

0

Integrity

0

Honor

Courage

“Courage is not the absence of fear. It is acting in spite of it”, Mark Twain.

Courage does not always roar, sometimes courage is the quiet voice at the end of the day saying. “I will try again tomorrow.” Courage is something that others point out to you; it is not something you are unaware of. You do not feel it; you show it in your actions and accomplishments. It is your strength and determination to get through difficult situations. The real test of courage is in our daily lives.

Integrity

“Nothing is at last sacred but the integrity of your own mind” Ralph Waldo Emerson.  

Integrity comes from a congruence between thoughts, feelings, words, and actions-when all that you are and do spring from your core values, character, strength, and adherence to ethical principles. When you have good integrity, you have no reason to lie; you can look at yourself in the mirror you have nothing to hide.

Honor

“Honor does not have to be defended” Robert J. Sawyer


I strive to live my life with honor, which is a very noble ambition, especially considering what a hard word it is define. There is no one definition for it; honor is made up of many things. Honor is that thing that makes you act as if someone is watching; even when you know, they are not. Honor means acknowledging your mistakes. Honor means graciously accepting the mistakes of others.

Join the Troy Fire Protection District

Are you ready to become EXTRAORDINARY?

Our Team

Leadership Team

Department Administrators

Click To Email

Click To Email

george.may@troy-fpd.com

George May

Fire Chief

Click To Email

Click To Email

Edward.Smith@Troy-fpd.com

Ed Smith

Assistant Chief

Click To Email

Click To Email

luke.tyon@troy-fpd.com

Luke Tyon

EMS Captain

Training

The IFSI Basic Operations Firefighter/NFPA Firefighter I BLENDED course is offered at no cost to Illinois students and departments. This program is supported by a grant offered through the Office of the Illinois State Fire Marshal. 

Governing Body

Board of Trustees

Click To Email

Click To Email

mcushing@troy-fpd.com

Michael Cushing

Treasurer

Click To Email

Click To Email

steve.lynn@troy-fpd.com

Steve Lynn

President

Click To Email

Click To Email

fpatterson@troy-fpd.com

Fred Patterson

Secratary

Click To Email

Click To Email

rhancock@troy-fpd.com

Rob Hancock

Trustee

Click To Email

Click To Email

rcunningham@troy-fpd.com

Ryan Cunningham

Trustee